Leadership Team

The Victorian Planning Authority (VPA) is staffed by a dedicated, highly professional team with a broad range of experience in planning, urban development and government policy.

The VPA’s executive team is outlined below:

Stuart Moseley Chief Executive Officer

Stuart has more than 30 years of experience in planning, urban management and project delivery in the public and private sectors across five Australian state/territory jurisdictions. Stuart is a reformer and a strong advocate for outstanding urban environments and practical planning solutions.

Justin O’Meara Executive Director Metropolitan Melbourne

Justin is an experienced executive leader and brings significant strengths and expertise in managing high performing teams, implementing change and infrastructure delivery. He has extensive planning, infrastructure delivery and leadership experience at a local and national level, having worked in the United Kingdom, a number of Victorian councils and the National Broadband Network.

Dean Rochfort Executive Director Regional Victoria, People & Performance

Dean has more than 18 years of senior local and State government experience in organisational development, human resources, economic development, strategic and statutory planning, sustainability and project management. He has led the State’s $31 million Streamlining for Growth Program and the development and implementation of the VPA’s project management framework.

Verity Harris Executive Director Infrastructure, Strategy & Planning

Verity has more than two decades of experience in central agencies and line departments in the Victorian public service, encompassing a range of strategic policy, regulatory, operational and project delivery roles. She was previously Executive Director – Establishment, Office of the Commonwealth Games at the Department of Jobs, Precincts and Regions; and Executive Director, Integrity and Advisory at the Victorian Public Sector Commission. Verity’s achievements include leading the establishment of Transport for Victoria and Visit Victoria, and delivering a review of Victoria’s visitor economy. She has served in the Department of Treasury and Finance, the Department of Premier and Cabinet, Local Government Victoria and as a Ministerial advisor in the transport portfolio.

VPA leadership team 2024
VPA Organisation Chart – January 2024